Arrival of 96 thousand sugar mobile to North Kordofan     (13) water dams in Darfur, Red Sea and Blue Nile states     MIDDLE EAST: Hafer suffers brain damage     “IGAD” indefinitely postponed peace talks in southern Sudan     Study: “Imogi” responsible for the deterioration of English     Cuba awaits the first president born after the revolution     Source: gunmen planning to establish self-rule south Syria under the auspices of Washington     Ghandour: Foreign Ministry is working to lift the name of Sudan from the list of terrorism     Daily Arabic headlines Sudanese Thuresday 19 April 2018     Daily Arabic Sport headlines Sudanese Thursday 19 April 2018    

Trump’s lawyers and confiscated documents

A team of President Donald Trump’s lawyers has asked a federal judge to stop federal prosecutors from reviewing documents seized from Michael Cohen’s lawyer’s office on the grounds that the Justice Department can not assess the documents fairly, The Hill newspaper reported.

Trump’s lawyers said a review of these documents should be made available before federal prosecutors are informed. Cohen is currently being investigated for bank fraud and campaign financing.

A week ago, FBI agents raided the New York office of Cohen and confiscated documents and records on various issues, including paid receipts for pornographic actress Sturmie Daniels. The lawyer’s house and room were also used by a hotel in New York.

Daniels says Trump had a relationship with her in 2006, and Cohen was reported to have paid $ 130,000 for the actress to buy her silence.

In part, Cohen’s office was raided by Special Inspector Robert Muller, who investigates the complicity of the Trump campaign and Russia. The president expressed his anger at Cohen’s office.

On Saturday, the New York Times reported that Trump’s advisers believed that investigating corruption cases involving his own lawyer was more dangerous than Mueller’s investigation into the possible Russian involvement in Trump’s presidential election in November 2016. “

The White House recently said that Trump has the power to dismiss Muller, and the president recently denied that he planned to dismiss Muller late last year, saying he could be dismissed from his job if he wanted.
Source: Al Jazeera







Read Also

وصول 96 ألف جوال سكر لشمال كردفان     عقودات لإنشاء (13) سد للمياه بولايات دارفور والبحر الأحمر والنيل الأزرق     ميدل إيست آي: حفتر يعاني تلفاً مميتاً بالدماغ     “إيغاد” ترجئ مباحثات السلام بدولة جنوب السودان لأجل غير مسمى     دراسة : “الإيموجي” مسؤول عن تدهور اللغة الإنجليزية     كوبا بانتظار أول رئيس وُلِد بعد الثورة     مصدر: مسلحون يخططون لإنشاء حكم ذاتي جنوب سوريا برعاية واشنطن     غندور: الخارجية تعمل على رفع اسم السودان من قائمة الإرهاب     عناوين الصحف السياسية السودانية الصادرة بتاريخ اليوم الخميس 19 ابريل 2018 م     أبرز عناوين الصحف الرياضية السودانية الصادرة يوم الخميس 19 ابريل 2018م    

محامو ترمب وصداع الوثائق المصادرة

ذكرت صحيفة “ذا هيل” الأميركية أن فريقا من محامي الرئيس دونالد ترمب طلب من قاضية فدرالية وقفَ مدعين فدراليين عن مراجعة وثائق تمّت مصادرتها من مكتب مايكل كوهين محامي الرئيس بحجة أن وزارة العدل لا تستطيع تقييم الوثائق بشكل عادل.

وقال محامو ترمب إنه ينبغي أن تتاح مراجعة هذه الوثائق قبل إطلاع المدعين الفدراليين. ويجري التحقيق حاليا مع كوهين بتهمة الاحتيال المصرفي وتمويل حملات انتخابية.

وكانت عناصر من مكتب التحقيقات الفدرالي (أف بي آي) دهمت قبل أسبوع مكتب كوهين الخاص بمدينة نيويورك وصادرت وثائق وتسجيلات تتعلق بقضايا مختلفة، بما في ذلك الإيصالات المدفوعة للممثلة الإباحية ستورمي دانيالز. كما تم دهم منزل المحامي وغرفة يستخدمها بفندق في نيويورك.

وتقول دانيالز إن ترمب أقام معها علاقة عام 2006، وأفادت تقارير بأن كوهين دفع قبيل انتخابات الرئاسة الماضية 130 ألف دولار للممثلة بهدف شراء صمتها.

وتمت عملية دهم مكتب كوهين -في جزء منها- بأمر من المحقق الخاص روبرت مولر الذي يحقق في شبهة تواطؤ بين حملة ترمب الانتخابية وروسيا. وكان الرئيس قد عبر عن غضبه من دهم مكتب كوهين.

والسبت، أوردت نيويورك تايمز أن مستشاري ترمب يعتقدون أن التحقيق في قضايا فساد متعلقة بمحاميه الخاص أشد خطورة من تحقيقات مولر حول التدخل الروسي المحتمل لصالح ترمب في انتخابات الرئاسة التي أجريت في نوفمبر/تشرين الثاني 2016.

وكان البيت الأبيض قال مؤخرا إن لدى ترمب صلاحية إقالة مولر، ونفى الرئيس مؤخرا أنه خطط لإقالة مولر أواخر العام الماضي مؤكدا أنه يستطيع فصله من عمله لو أراد.

المصدر : الجزيرة







اقرأ أيضاً