Arrival of 96 thousand sugar mobile to North Kordofan     (13) water dams in Darfur, Red Sea and Blue Nile states     MIDDLE EAST: Hafer suffers brain damage     “IGAD” indefinitely postponed peace talks in southern Sudan     Study: “Imogi” responsible for the deterioration of English     Cuba awaits the first president born after the revolution     Source: gunmen planning to establish self-rule south Syria under the auspices of Washington     Ghandour: Foreign Ministry is working to lift the name of Sudan from the list of terrorism     Daily Arabic headlines Sudanese Thuresday 19 April 2018     Daily Arabic Sport headlines Sudanese Thursday 19 April 2018    

Mai hints at a blow to Syria and calls on her government to meet

British Prime Minister Theresa May has spoken of the need to respond to the chemical attack that has always targeted the eastern Gaza Strip, and sources expected May to ask her government to approve military action without reference to parliament.

“The chemical attack that took place on Saturday in Damascus was shocking and barbaric,” May told reporters in the city of Birmingham.

“We are rapidly approaching an understanding of what has happened on the ground. All indications are that the Syrian regime is responsible, and we will work closely with our closest allies to discuss how we can ensure accountability of those responsible,” she said.

When asked if she would call the British parliament, Mai declined to answer directly and said she was working with allies to prevent and deter the use of chemical weapons.

Meanwhile, the British Prime Minister announced that May decided to invite ministers to London “to discuss the response to events in Syria.”

The British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC) that Mai will not seek parliamentary approval in advance to join any military action is possible because it prefers to take action quickly, while Sky News expected May to ask the Council of Ministers on Thursday to agree to participate in a military action Led by France and the United States and targeting the chemical weapons infrastructure in Syria.

For his part, the leader of the opposition British Labor Party, Jeremy Corbin, said parliament must have a say in any military action in Syria.

These developments come after the White House announced that US President Donald Trump holds the head of the Syrian regime Bashar al-Assad and his Russian allies responsible for a supposed chemical attack that led to dozens of casualties in Duma, noting that it does not rule out a direct military clash with Russia.
Source: Al Jazeera + Agencies







Read Also

وصول 96 ألف جوال سكر لشمال كردفان     عقودات لإنشاء (13) سد للمياه بولايات دارفور والبحر الأحمر والنيل الأزرق     ميدل إيست آي: حفتر يعاني تلفاً مميتاً بالدماغ     “إيغاد” ترجئ مباحثات السلام بدولة جنوب السودان لأجل غير مسمى     دراسة : “الإيموجي” مسؤول عن تدهور اللغة الإنجليزية     كوبا بانتظار أول رئيس وُلِد بعد الثورة     مصدر: مسلحون يخططون لإنشاء حكم ذاتي جنوب سوريا برعاية واشنطن     غندور: الخارجية تعمل على رفع اسم السودان من قائمة الإرهاب     عناوين الصحف السياسية السودانية الصادرة بتاريخ اليوم الخميس 19 ابريل 2018 م     أبرز عناوين الصحف الرياضية السودانية الصادرة يوم الخميس 19 ابريل 2018م    

ماي تلمح لضربة بسوريا وتدعو حكومتها للاجتماع

تحدثت رئيسة الوزراء البريطانية تيريزا ماي عن ضرورة الرد على الهجوم الكيميائي الذي استهدف دوما في غوطة دمشق الشرقية، وتوقعت مصادر أن تطلب ماي من حكومتها الموافقة على تحرك عسكري دون الرجوع للبرلمان. 

وقالت ماي للصحفيين في مدينة برمنغهام إن “الهجوم الكيميائي الذي وقع يوم السبت بدوما في سوريا كان صادما وهمجيا. لا يمكن أن يمر استخدام الأسلحة الكيميائية دون رد”.

وأضافت “نقترب سريعا من فهم ما حدث على الأرض.. جميع المؤشرات تدل على أن النظام السوري مسؤول، وسنعمل عن كثب مع أقرب حلفائنا لبحث كيف يمكننا ضمان محاسبة أولئك المسؤولين”.

وعندما سئلت ماي عما إذا كانت ستدعو البرلمان البريطاني للانعقاد، أحجمت عن الإجابة بشكل مباشر، وقالت إنها تعمل مع الحلفاء لمنع وردع استخدام الأسلحة الكيميائية.

في الأثناء، أعلنت رئاسة الحكومة البريطانية أن ماي قررت دعوة الوزراء إلى لندن “لمناقشة الرد على الأحداث التي شهدتها سوريا”.

وذكرت هيئة الإذاعة البريطانية (بي بي سي) أن ماي لن تسعى للحصول على موافقة برلمانية مسبقة للانضمام لأي عمل عسكري محتمل لأنها تحبذ اتخاذ إجراء على وجه السرعة، بينما توقعت قناة سكاي نيوز أن تطلب ماي من مجلس الوزراء اليوم الخميس الموافقة على المشاركة في تحرك عسكري تقوده فرنسا والولايات المتحدة ويستهدف البنية التحتية للأسلحة الكيميائية في سوريا.

وبدوره، قال زعيم حزب العمال البريطاني المعارض جيرمي كوربين إن البرلمان يجب أن تكون له كلمة في أي عمل عسكري بسوريا.

وتأتي هذه التطورات بعد إعلان البيت الأبيض أن الرئيس الأميركي دونالد ترمب يحمّل رئيس النظام السوري بشار الأسد وحلفاءه الروس مسؤولية هجوم كيميائي مفترض أدى لسقوط عشرات الضحايا في دوما، مشيرا إلى أنه لا يستبعد حصول اشتباك عسكري مباشر مع روسيا.

المصدر : الجزيرة + وكالات

 






اقرأ أيضاً