Arrival of 96 thousand sugar mobile to North Kordofan     (13) water dams in Darfur, Red Sea and Blue Nile states     MIDDLE EAST: Hafer suffers brain damage     “IGAD” indefinitely postponed peace talks in southern Sudan     Study: “Imogi” responsible for the deterioration of English     Cuba awaits the first president born after the revolution     Source: gunmen planning to establish self-rule south Syria under the auspices of Washington     Ghandour: Foreign Ministry is working to lift the name of Sudan from the list of terrorism     Daily Arabic headlines Sudanese Thuresday 19 April 2018     Daily Arabic Sport headlines Sudanese Thursday 19 April 2018    

Jaradah authorities interview protesters after arrests and trials

Local authorities in Jaradah, eastern Morocco, will hold a dialogue session at the provincial headquarters on Wednesday with a number of activists on the situation in the city.

Since December 22, 2017, Jaradah has witnessed protests over the deaths of two brothers in a random coal mine. Protesters called for development, jobs and ending marginalization.

The dialogue session will be the first of its kind since clashes broke out between protesters and security forces on March 14, leaving two wounded on both sides. One protest activist, Mohammed al-Fayazqi, said the residents of Jaradah had set up neighborhood-level committees of four people from each neighborhood.

The activists proposed a few days ago an initiative to mediate between protesters and authorities demanding a halt to the protests in exchange for security men pulling out of the streets. The activist stressed that the dialogue will address the general situation in the city, the file of detainees against the backdrop of protests, and the social and economic demands of the population.

Government promises
The government promised to respond to the demands of the inhabitants of Jaradah, allocated three thousand hectares for agricultural investment, and a thousand hectares for young people who have projects in the agricultural sector. The Ministry of Energy and Mining has also withdrawn coal mining licenses from former exploiters and granted new licenses to three cooperatives established by operators in the field for the extraction and marketing of coal.

The dialogue session comes hours after a court of first instance in Oujda, near Jaradah, handed down sentences ranging from 10 to 18 months for three activists who participated in the protests in Jarada (east) due to charges related to a traffic accident. A fourth activist was also convicted of six months in prison on charges of “insulting public officials.”

Activists stopped mid-March, sparking protests in the city. While the authorities claimed for their part that the arrest of the four had nothing to do with the movement of protests in Jaradah.
Source: Alandol Agency







Read Also

وصول 96 ألف جوال سكر لشمال كردفان     عقودات لإنشاء (13) سد للمياه بولايات دارفور والبحر الأحمر والنيل الأزرق     ميدل إيست آي: حفتر يعاني تلفاً مميتاً بالدماغ     “إيغاد” ترجئ مباحثات السلام بدولة جنوب السودان لأجل غير مسمى     دراسة : “الإيموجي” مسؤول عن تدهور اللغة الإنجليزية     كوبا بانتظار أول رئيس وُلِد بعد الثورة     مصدر: مسلحون يخططون لإنشاء حكم ذاتي جنوب سوريا برعاية واشنطن     غندور: الخارجية تعمل على رفع اسم السودان من قائمة الإرهاب     عناوين الصحف السياسية السودانية الصادرة بتاريخ اليوم الخميس 19 ابريل 2018 م     أبرز عناوين الصحف الرياضية السودانية الصادرة يوم الخميس 19 ابريل 2018م    

سلطات جرادة تحاور المحتجين بعد اعتقالات ومحاكمات

تعقد السلطات المحلية في جرادة شرقي المغرب جلسة حوار بمقر المحافظة اليوم الأربعاء مع عدد من نشطاء الحراك حول الأوضاع بالمدينة.

وتشهد جرادة منذ 22 ديسمبر/كانون الأول 2017 احتجاجات على مصرع شقيقين في منجم عشوائي للفحم. وطالب المحتجون بتوفير التنمية وفرص العمل وإنهاء التهميش.

وستكون جلسة الحوار الأولى من نوعها منذ مواجهات اندلعت بين محتجين وقوات الأمن في 14 مارس/آذار الماضي، وخلفت مصابين في الجانبين. وقال أحد نشطاء الاحتجاجات محمد الفازيقي إن سكان جرادة شكلوا لجانا على مستوى الأحياء تضم أربعة أشخاص من كل حي.

وأضاف الفازيقي أن نشطاء اقترحوا قبل أيام مبادرة للوساطة بين المحتجين والسلطات التي تطالب بوقف الاحتجاجات مقابل تراجع رجال الأمن من الشوارع. وأكد الناشط أن الحوار سيتطرق إلى الوضع العام بالمدينة، وملف المعتقلين على خلفية الاحتجاجات، ومطالب السكان الاجتماعية والاقتصادية.

وعود حكومية
وكانت الحكومة وعدت بالاستجابة لمطالب سكان جرادة، وخصصت ثلاثة آلاف هكتار للاستثمار الفلاحي، وألف هكتار موجهة للشباب الحاملين لمشاريع بالقطاع الزراعي. كما سحبت وزارة الطاقة والمعادن رخص استخراج الفحم من المستغلين السابقين، ومنحت رخصا جديدة لثلاث تعاونيات أسسها المشتغلون في المجال من أجل استخراج وتسويق الفحم الحجري.

وتأتي جلسة الحوار اليوم بعد ساعات من إصدار المحكمة الابتدائية في وجدة قرب جرادة أحكاما بالسجن النافذ تراوحت ما بين عشرة و18 شهرا بحق ثلاثة ناشطين شاركوا في احتجاجات جرادة (شرق) وذلك بسبب اتهامات تتعلق بحادثة سير. كما أدين ناشط رابع بالسجن النافذ لمدة ستة أشهر على خلفية اتهامات بـ “إهانة موظفين عموميين”.

وكان الناشطون أوقفوا منتصف مارس/آذار الماضي، مما حرك مجددا المظاهرات الاحتجاجية بالمدينة. بينما ادعت السلطات من جانبها أن توقيف الأربعة لا علاقة له بحركة الاحتجاجات التي شهدتها جرادة.

المصدر : وكالة الأناضول







اقرأ أيضاً