Arrival of 96 thousand sugar mobile to North Kordofan     (13) water dams in Darfur, Red Sea and Blue Nile states     MIDDLE EAST: Hafer suffers brain damage     “IGAD” indefinitely postponed peace talks in southern Sudan     Study: “Imogi” responsible for the deterioration of English     Cuba awaits the first president born after the revolution     Source: gunmen planning to establish self-rule south Syria under the auspices of Washington     Ghandour: Foreign Ministry is working to lift the name of Sudan from the list of terrorism     Daily Arabic headlines Sudanese Thuresday 19 April 2018     Daily Arabic Sport headlines Sudanese Thursday 19 April 2018    

Zuckerberg apologizes for Facebook errors before facing Congress

Facebook President Mark Zuckerberg acknowledged the mistake, saying he personally took responsibility for the security holes in the world’s largest social networking site, a day before he appeared before the US Congress.

A congressional committee published comments to Zuckerberg that included his apology and justification for what happened as a very perfect and failed to recognize how this platform used by two billion people to be exploited and manipulated.

Zuckerberg, 33, will appear before the Senate and Wednesday before the House of Representatives in a storm over the theft of information from millions of users on the site by the British company Cambridge Analytica, which worked for President Donald Trump’s campaign.

Reuters news agency said Zuckerberg will face a question on how to share 87 million Facebook users illegally with the political consulting company Cambridge Analytics, and is expected to face questions about announcements and comments posted by Russian intelligence officers on the site, while authorities believe That it is an attempt to influence the 2016 US presidential election.

Ideal and optimistic
During his meetings with congressmen on Monday, Zuckerberg described his company as “idealistic and optimistic,” but admitted that “it is now clear that we did not do what we should to prevent the use of these tools as well.” This applies to misleading news, foreign interference in elections and hate speech, To data privacy “.

The Facebook founder pointed to a series of steps adopted to avoid inappropriate use of third-party information, as well as new privacy protection settings, adding that Facebook will increase the number of its security personnel and review content from 15,000 to more than 20,000 at the end of this year.

If Zuckerberg does not give satisfactory answers this week, Congress will probably push for new laws to crack down on Facebook, a tightening of procedures would have a negative impact on the company’s ability to attract ads whose revenue is the company’s main source of income, Up 17% from the January high.

In September, Facebook revealed the use of fake social networking names by Russian citizens to try to influence US voters in the months leading up to the 2016 election, writing controversial topics and buying advertisements.

In February, US special investigator Robert Mueller accused 13 Russian and three Russian companies of interfering in elections by splitting social media.
Source: Reuters







Read Also

وصول 96 ألف جوال سكر لشمال كردفان     عقودات لإنشاء (13) سد للمياه بولايات دارفور والبحر الأحمر والنيل الأزرق     ميدل إيست آي: حفتر يعاني تلفاً مميتاً بالدماغ     “إيغاد” ترجئ مباحثات السلام بدولة جنوب السودان لأجل غير مسمى     دراسة : “الإيموجي” مسؤول عن تدهور اللغة الإنجليزية     كوبا بانتظار أول رئيس وُلِد بعد الثورة     مصدر: مسلحون يخططون لإنشاء حكم ذاتي جنوب سوريا برعاية واشنطن     غندور: الخارجية تعمل على رفع اسم السودان من قائمة الإرهاب     عناوين الصحف السياسية السودانية الصادرة بتاريخ اليوم الخميس 19 ابريل 2018 م     أبرز عناوين الصحف الرياضية السودانية الصادرة يوم الخميس 19 ابريل 2018م    

زوكربيرغ يعتذر عن أخطاء فيسبوك قبل مواجهة الكونغرس

أقرّ رئيس شركة فيسبوك مارك زوكربيرغ بالخطأ، وقال إنه يتحمل شخصيا مسؤولية الثغرات الأمنية في أكبر موقع تواصل اجتماعي في العالم، وذلك قبل يوم من مثوله أمام الكونغرس الأميركي.

ونشرت لجنة من الكونغرس تعليقات لزوكربيرغ تضمنت اعتذاره وتبريره ما حدث بأنه كان مثاليا جدا وفشل في إدراك كيف يمكن لهذه المنصة التي يستخدمها مليارا شخص أن يتم استغلالها والتلاعب بها.

وسيمثل زوكربيرغ (33 عاما) في وقت لاحق من اليوم الثلاثاء أمام مجلس الشيوخ، والأربعاء أمام مجلس النواب، وسط عاصفة حول سرقة معلومات ملايين من مستخدمي الموقع من قبل شركة كامبريدج أناليتيكا البريطانية التي عملت لصالح حملة الرئيس الأميركي دونالد ترمب.

وتقول وكالة رويترز للأنباء عن زوكربيرغ سيواجه سؤالا بشأن كيفية تبادل بيانات 87 مليون مستخدم لفيسبوك على نحو غير مشروع مع شركة كامبردج أناليتيكا التي تعمل في مجال الاستشارات السياسية، كما يتوقع أن يواجه أسئلة بخصوص الإعلانات والتعليقات التي نشرها ضباط مخابرات روس على الموقع، فيما تعتقد السلطات الأميركية أنها محاولة للتأثير على انتخابات الرئاسة الأميركية لعام 2016.

مثالية ومتفائلة
وخلال لقاءات عقدها مع أعضاء بالكونغرس أمس الاثنين، وصف زوكربيرغ شركته بأنها “مثالية ومتفائلة”، لكنه اعترف أن “من الواضح الآن أننا لم نفعل ما ينبغي لمنع استخدام هذه الأدوات للأذى أيضا. وهذا ينطبق على الأخبار المضللة والتدخل الأجنبي في الانتخابات وخطاب الكراهية، إضافة إلى خصوصية البيانات”.

وأشار مؤسس فيسبوك إلى جملة من الخطوات التي تم إقرارها بهدف تجنب الاستخدام غير المناسب للمعلومات من طرف ثالث، فضلا عن إعدادات جديدة لحماية الخصوصية، موضحا أن فيسبوك ستزيد عدد موظفيها المختصين بالأمن ومراجعة المحتوى، من 15 ألفا إلى أكثر من 20 ألفا بنهاية العام الجاري.

وتقول رويترز إنه إذا لم يقدم زوكربيرغ إجابات مرضية هذا الأسبوع، فإن الكونغرس سيضغط على الأرجح لسن قوانين جديدة تفرض رقابة صارمة على فيسبوك، علما بأن تشديد الإجراءات سيعني تأثيرا سلبيا على قدرة الشركة على جذب الإعلانات التي تمثل إيراداتها مصدر الدخل الرئيسي للشركة التي انخفض سعر سهمها بنسبة 17% عن أعلى سعر بلغه في يناير/كانون الثاني الماضي.

جدير بالذكر أن فيسبوك كشفت في سبتمبر/أيلول الماضي عن استخدام مواطنين روس بأسماء مزيفة شبكة التواصل الاجتماعي لمحاولة التأثير على الناخبين الأميركيين في الأشهر التي سبقت انتخابات 2016، إذ كتبوا عن موضوعات مثيرة للجدل واشتروا إعلانات.

ووجه المحقق الأميركي الخاص روبرت مولر في فبراير/شباط الماضي اتهاما لثلاثة عشر روسيا وثلاث شركات روسية، بالتدخل في الانتخابات عن طريق إثارة الانقسام على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي.

المصدر : رويترز







اقرأ أيضاً