Arrival of 96 thousand sugar mobile to North Kordofan     (13) water dams in Darfur, Red Sea and Blue Nile states     MIDDLE EAST: Hafer suffers brain damage     “IGAD” indefinitely postponed peace talks in southern Sudan     Study: “Imogi” responsible for the deterioration of English     Cuba awaits the first president born after the revolution     Source: gunmen planning to establish self-rule south Syria under the auspices of Washington     Ghandour: Foreign Ministry is working to lift the name of Sudan from the list of terrorism     Daily Arabic headlines Sudanese Thuresday 19 April 2018     Daily Arabic Sport headlines Sudanese Thursday 19 April 2018    

President of Azerbaijan wins fourth term

Azerbaijan’s President Ilham Aliyev won a fourth term in an election boycotted by the opposition, which he accuses of rigging, tyranny and imposing a family style in the country, which has become one of the biggest exporters of gas to Europe.

The Central Elections Commission of Azerbaijan declared Aliyev a new term for seven years until 2025. He took the presidency for the first time in 2003, and in 2016 he amended the constitution, extending the presidential term from five to seven years.

The commission said that the president obtained 65 percent of the votes on 86 percent of the votes, and a government center for studies said he won more than 82 percent of the vote in the vote yesterday and was given six months.

His closest rival, the leader of the United People’s Front, was ranked second. Guliev was among the seven who competed with the current president, but they are not known to Azeri voters, and opponents of the current president describe them as “puppets” in power.

The participation rate was almost 70% two hours before the polls closed, and the opposition also questioned its validity. The Alliance of Democratic Opposition Forces said the participation rate was only 15%.

In return for accusations against Aliyev of tyranny by empowering his family from the joints of the economy, his supporters praise him, saying he has developed the country thanks to gas export revenues.
Source: Agencies, Al Jazeera







Read Also

وصول 96 ألف جوال سكر لشمال كردفان     عقودات لإنشاء (13) سد للمياه بولايات دارفور والبحر الأحمر والنيل الأزرق     ميدل إيست آي: حفتر يعاني تلفاً مميتاً بالدماغ     “إيغاد” ترجئ مباحثات السلام بدولة جنوب السودان لأجل غير مسمى     دراسة : “الإيموجي” مسؤول عن تدهور اللغة الإنجليزية     كوبا بانتظار أول رئيس وُلِد بعد الثورة     مصدر: مسلحون يخططون لإنشاء حكم ذاتي جنوب سوريا برعاية واشنطن     غندور: الخارجية تعمل على رفع اسم السودان من قائمة الإرهاب     عناوين الصحف السياسية السودانية الصادرة بتاريخ اليوم الخميس 19 ابريل 2018 م     أبرز عناوين الصحف الرياضية السودانية الصادرة يوم الخميس 19 ابريل 2018م    

رئيس أذريبجان يفوز بولاية رابعة

فاز رئيس أذريبجان إلهام علييف بولاية رئاسية رابعة في انتخابات قاطعتها المعارضة التي تتهمه بالتزوير والاستبداد وفرض نمط عائلي في هذه الدولة التي باتت أحد أكبر مصدري الغاز إلى أوروبا.

وأعلنت لجنة الانتخابات المركزية في أذربيجان فوز علييف بولاية جديدة لمدة سبع سنوات حتى عام 2025، وكان قد تولى الرئاسة أول مرة في 2003، وفي 2016 أجرى تعديلات على الدستور زادت مدة المدة الرئاسية من خمس إلى سبع سنوات.

وقالت اللجنة إن الرئيس حصل بعد فرز 65% من بطاقات التصويت على 86% من الأصوات، وكان مركز حكومي للدراسات ذكر أنه نال أكثر من 82% من الأصوات في الاقتراع الذي جرى أمس وتم تقديم موعده بستة أشهر.

وقد حلّ في المرتبة الثانية أقرب منافس له وهو زعيم حزب الجبهة الشعبية المتحدة قدرت حسن غولييف. وكان غولييف من بين سبعة نافسوا الرئيس الحالي، لكنهم غير معروفين للناخبين الآذريين، ويصفهم معارضون للرئيس الحالي بأنه “دمى” بيد السلطة.

أما نسبة المشاركة المعلنة فقد قاربت 70% قبل ساعتين من من غلق مكاتب الاقتراع، وقد شككت المعارضة أيضا في صحتها. فقد قال تحالف القوى الديمقراطية المعارضة إن نسبة المشاركة لم تتعد في الوقاع 15%.

وفي مقابل الاتهامات الموجهة لعلييف بالاستبداد بتمكين عائلته من مفاصل الاقتصاد، يثني عليه مؤيدوه قائلين إنه طوّر البلاد بفضل عائدات تصدير الغاز.

المصدر : وكالات,الجزيرة







اقرأ أيضاً