Arrival of 96 thousand sugar mobile to North Kordofan     (13) water dams in Darfur, Red Sea and Blue Nile states     MIDDLE EAST: Hafer suffers brain damage     “IGAD” indefinitely postponed peace talks in southern Sudan     Study: “Imogi” responsible for the deterioration of English     Cuba awaits the first president born after the revolution     Source: gunmen planning to establish self-rule south Syria under the auspices of Washington     Ghandour: Foreign Ministry is working to lift the name of Sudan from the list of terrorism     Daily Arabic headlines Sudanese Thuresday 19 April 2018     Daily Arabic Sport headlines Sudanese Thursday 19 April 2018    

Trump cancels his foreign visits and is dedicated to responding to Syria

The White House said today that US President Donald Trump will not attend the Latin American summit this week and will devote himself to “overseeing the US response to Syria.”

Trump was scheduled to travel to Peru on Friday for the summit before traveling to Colombia.

The president will remain in the United States to oversee the US response to Syria and follow developments around the world, “White House spokeswoman Sarah Sanders said in a statement.

Tramb earlier promised a quick and strong response to the latest chemical attack in the Syrian city of Douma, which killed dozens of civilians. He said during his meeting with military commanders and national security advisers that his country had “many military options” on Syria.

Military strike
The possibility of a US military strike on the Syrian regime has increased, with Reuters quoting US officials that Washington “is considering a collective military response to a suspected poison gas attack in Syria,” Anatolia quoted Pentagon spokesman Colonel Patrick Reeder as saying The Chief of General Staff, General Joseph Danford, presented several options for the response to the attack.

Meanwhile, the German news agency reported what it described as a state of alert in the positions of the forces of the Syrian regime and its allies in anticipation of possible US or Western strikes, including alerting airports and military bases in Damascus and its countryside and the provinces of Homs, Lattakia, Tartous and other areas.

The agency quoted militants in the eastern province of Deir al-Zour as saying that the regime and its allies were evacuating the main military points.
Source: Agencies







Read Also

وصول 96 ألف جوال سكر لشمال كردفان     عقودات لإنشاء (13) سد للمياه بولايات دارفور والبحر الأحمر والنيل الأزرق     ميدل إيست آي: حفتر يعاني تلفاً مميتاً بالدماغ     “إيغاد” ترجئ مباحثات السلام بدولة جنوب السودان لأجل غير مسمى     دراسة : “الإيموجي” مسؤول عن تدهور اللغة الإنجليزية     كوبا بانتظار أول رئيس وُلِد بعد الثورة     مصدر: مسلحون يخططون لإنشاء حكم ذاتي جنوب سوريا برعاية واشنطن     غندور: الخارجية تعمل على رفع اسم السودان من قائمة الإرهاب     عناوين الصحف السياسية السودانية الصادرة بتاريخ اليوم الخميس 19 ابريل 2018 م     أبرز عناوين الصحف الرياضية السودانية الصادرة يوم الخميس 19 ابريل 2018م    

ترمب يلغي زياراته الخارجية ويتفرغ للرد على سوريا

قال البيت الأبيض اليوم إن الرئيس الأميركي دونالد ترمب لن يحضر قمة أميركا اللاتينية هذا الأسبوع، وسيتفرغ لـ”الإشراف على الرد الأميركي على سوريا”.

وكان من المقرر أن يسافر ترمب إلى بيرو الجمعة لحضور القمة قبل أن يسافر لاحقا إلى كولومبيا.

وقالت المتحدثة باسم البيت الأبيض سارة ساندرز في بيان “بناء على طلب الرئيس سيسافر نائبه بدلا منه. وسيبقى الرئيس في الولايات المتحدة للإشراف على رد الفعل الأميركي إزاء سوريا ومتابعة التطورات حول العالم”.

وتعهد ترمب في وقت سابق برد سريع وقوي على الهجوم الكيميائي الأخير بمدينة دوما السورية الذي راح ضحيته العشرات من المدنيين، وأكد خلال اجتماعه مع قادة عسكريين ومستشارين للأمن القومي أن بلاده تمتلك “خيارات عسكرية كثيرة” بشأن سوريا.

ضربة عسكرية
وتزايدت الاحتمالات بتوجيه ضربة عسكرية أميركية إلى النظام السوري، إذ نقلت وكالة رويترز عن مسؤولين أميركيين أن واشنطن “تدرس ردا عسكريا جماعيا على ما يشتبه في أنه هجوم بغاز سام في سوريا”، كما نقلت وكالة الأناضول عن المتحدث باسم وزارة الدفاع الأميركية العقيد باتريك ريدر أن رئيس الأركان العامة الجنرال جوزيف دانفورد قدم خيارات عدة لترمب بشأن الرد على هجوم دوما.

في الأثناء، تحدثت وكالة الأنباء الألمانية عما وصفتها بحالة استنفار في مواقع قوات النظام السوري وحلفائها تحسبا لضربات أميركية أو غربية محتملة، حيث شمل الاستنفار المطارات والقواعد العسكرية في دمشق وريفها وبمحافظات حمص واللاذقية وطرطوس ومناطق أخرى.

ونقلت الوكالة عن ناشطين في محافظة دير الزور شرقي سوريا أن قوات النظام وحلفاءها يقومون بإخلاء النقاط العسكرية الرئيسية.
المصدر : وكالات







اقرأ أيضاً