Arrival of 96 thousand sugar mobile to North Kordofan     (13) water dams in Darfur, Red Sea and Blue Nile states     MIDDLE EAST: Hafer suffers brain damage     “IGAD” indefinitely postponed peace talks in southern Sudan     Study: “Imogi” responsible for the deterioration of English     Cuba awaits the first president born after the revolution     Source: gunmen planning to establish self-rule south Syria under the auspices of Washington     Ghandour: Foreign Ministry is working to lift the name of Sudan from the list of terrorism     Daily Arabic headlines Sudanese Thuresday 19 April 2018     Daily Arabic Sport headlines Sudanese Thursday 19 April 2018    

Muller probes .. links of the UAE, Russia, Israel and Kouchner

The New York Times has revealed new leads in the investigation of private investigator Robert Mueller linking the UAE, Russia and Israel and Jared Kouchner’s adviser and brother-in-law Donald Trump.

The interview shows that Lebanese businessman George Nader has ties to the UAE and Russia, and possibly has information linking the two main investigative lines of the Muller investigation, and that there are new names Muller is investigating or questioning, including Jewish businessman Richard Jersen, And Australian businessman Jules Zamel.

The New York Times reported that Richard Jersen and Jules Zamil had close ties to the UAE, Israel, Russia and Kouchner, and that Abu Dhabi Crown Prince Sheikh Mohammed bin Zayed had assigned his adviser George Nader to visit Russia several times. He kept a picture of him with Russian President Vladimir Putin, and documents and interviews revealed that the Crown Prince Abu Dhabi took a rare visit to Russia.

Arrest at the airport
Special investigator Muller is also investigating a meeting at Gersen’s office attended by Nader and Kouchner and former national security adviser Steve Bannon.

The New York Times reported that Zamil was stopped at an airport on the outskirts of Washington, and a jury asked him about George Nader and about remittances from the UAE to America. Investigators also asked the Australian businessman about George Nader, his relations with Russia and Trump’s advisers.

She said that Zamil has an office in Tel Aviv and has had a business relationship in the UAE for years. She added that he has been working with figures close to the crown prince of Abu Dhabi for nearly four years.

Al-Jazeera correspondent in Washington, Murad Hashim, said the new is that what appeared to be separate tracks in Muller’s investigations, the course of the Russian intervention and the role of the UAE, shows that they are connected.

Muller recently questioned witnesses who revealed the possibility of links between the two tracks. Their link is George Nader, who was investigated in more than one sub-track of Muller’s investigations into the role of the UAE in gaining influence in the Trump administration, Trump and Moscow via the UAE as demonstrated at the Seychelles meeting.

“The New York Times highlighted a rare relationship with Russia, which has not been disclosed much in the past. The newspaper pointed out that there is a possibility of links between Russia and the UAE in relation to Muller’s investigations regarding the possible Russian intervention in the US presidential election.

Rare and Russia
The newspaper reported that George Nader has ties with Moscow since 2012, has visited Russia several times representing the majority of the UAE, and arranged a weapons deal between Iraq and Russia in 2012, which was later canceled due to suspicion of corruption. Sheikh Mohammed was accompanied by visits to Moscow. Nader is associated with Kiril Dimitriev, a Russian investment fund manager who attended the Seychelles meeting.

Al-Jazeera correspondent reported that the New York Times reported that the Australian businessman Jules Zamil was involved in the investigation. Müller’s investigations were aimed at identifying Nader’s activities and relations with Russia, and if funds were transferred from the UAE to the United States.

Source: The New York Times, The Island







Read Also

وصول 96 ألف جوال سكر لشمال كردفان     عقودات لإنشاء (13) سد للمياه بولايات دارفور والبحر الأحمر والنيل الأزرق     ميدل إيست آي: حفتر يعاني تلفاً مميتاً بالدماغ     “إيغاد” ترجئ مباحثات السلام بدولة جنوب السودان لأجل غير مسمى     دراسة : “الإيموجي” مسؤول عن تدهور اللغة الإنجليزية     كوبا بانتظار أول رئيس وُلِد بعد الثورة     مصدر: مسلحون يخططون لإنشاء حكم ذاتي جنوب سوريا برعاية واشنطن     غندور: الخارجية تعمل على رفع اسم السودان من قائمة الإرهاب     عناوين الصحف السياسية السودانية الصادرة بتاريخ اليوم الخميس 19 ابريل 2018 م     أبرز عناوين الصحف الرياضية السودانية الصادرة يوم الخميس 19 ابريل 2018م    

تحقيقات مولر.. صلات الإمارات وروسيا وإسرائيل وكوشنر

كشفت صحيفة نيويورك تايمز الأميركية وجود خيوط جديدة في تحريات المحقق الخاص روبرت مولر تربط الإمارات وروسيا وإسرائيل وجاريد كوشنر مستشار وصهر الرئيس الأميركي دونالد ترمب.

وقالت الصحيفة إن المقابلات والتسجيلات تظهر أن رجل الأعمال الأميركي من أصل لبناني جورج نادر له علاقات بالإمارات وروسيا، وربما عنده معلومات تربط خيطي التحقيق الرئيسيين في تحقيقات مولر، وأن هناك أسماء جديدة يحقق معها مولر أو يستفسر عنها، ومن بينها رجل الأعمال اليهودي ريتشارد جيرسن، ورجل الأعمال الأسترالي جول زامل.

وأوردت نيويورك تايمز أن ريتشارد جيرسن وجول زامل على صلات وثيقة بالإمارات وإسرائيل وروسيا وكوشنر، وأن ولي عهد أبو ظبي الشيخ محمد بن زايد كلف مستشاره جورج نادر بزيارة روسيا عدة مرات، ويحتفظ بصورة له مع الرئيس الروسي فلاديمير بوتين، وأن وثائق ومقابلات كشفت أن ولي عهد أبوظبي اصطحب نادر في زيارته إلى روسيا.

توقيف بمطار
كما أن المحقق الخاص مولر يحقق بشأن لقاء في مكتب جيرسن حضره نادر وكوشنر ومستشار الأمن القومي السابق ستيف بانون.

وذكرت نيويورك تايمز أنه تم إيقاف زامل في مطار بضواحي واشنطن، وقد سألته هيئة محلفين عن جورج نادر وعن تحويلات مالية من الإمارات إلى أميركا. كما سأل المحققون رجل الأعمال الأسترالي عن جورج نادر وعلاقاته بروسيا ومستشاري ترمب.

وذكرت أن للزامل مكتبا في تل أبيب وله علاقة عمل في الإمارات منذ سنوات، وأضافت أنه تواصل مع شخصيات قريبة جدا من ولي عهد أبو ظبي منذ نحو أربع سنوات.

وقال مراسل الجزيرة في واشنطن مراد هاشم إن الجديد هو أنه ما كان يبدو أنهما مساران منفصلان في تحقيقات مولر، وهما مسار التدخل الروسي ومسار دور الإمارات، يظهر أنهما متصلان.

فقد استجوب مولر في الفترة الأخيرة شهودا كشفت له إفاداتهم احتمال وجود صلات بين المسارين، والرابط بينهما هو جورج نادر الذي كان موضع تحقيق في أكثر من مسار فرعي بتحقيقات مولر بشأن دور الإمارات في مجال شراء نفوذ لدى إدارة ترمب، أو إيجاد قناة اتصال سرية بين إدارة ترمب وموسكو عن طريق الإمارات كما ظهر ذلك في اجتماع السيشل.

وأضاف مراسل الجزيرة أن ما أبرزته نيويورك تايمز هو علاقة نادر بروسيا، وهو الجانب الذي لم يكشف عنه كثيرا في السابق. وأبرزت الصحيفة أن هناك احتمالات لوجود صلات بين روسيا والإمارات فيما يتعلق بتحقيقات مولر المتعلقة بالتدخل الروسي المحتمل في انتخابات الرئاسة الأميركية.

نادر وروسيا
وذكرت الصحيفة أن جورج نادر يرتبط بعلاقات مع موسكو منذ العام 2012، وقد زار روسيا عدة مرات ممثلا في الغالب للإمارات، كما رتب صفقة أسلحة بين العراق وروسيا عام 2012 ألغيت لاحقا بسبب شبهة فساد. ورافق الشيخ محمد بن زايد في زيارات لموسكو. ويرتبط نادر بعلاقات مع كيريل ديمتريف -وهو مدير صندوق استثماري روسي حكومي- والذي حضر اجتماع السيشل.

وذكر مراسل الجزيرة أنه من المستجدات التي كشف عنها تقرير نيويورك تايمز ما تعلق برجل الأعمال الأسترالي جول زامل، إذ تسعى تحقيقات مولر معه لمعرفة نشاطات نادر وعلاقاتها بروسيا، وإذا كانت هناك أموال تم تحويلها من الإمارات إلى الولايات المتحدة.

المصدر : نيويورك تايمز,الجزيرة







اقرأ أيضاً