Arrival of 96 thousand sugar mobile to North Kordofan     (13) water dams in Darfur, Red Sea and Blue Nile states     MIDDLE EAST: Hafer suffers brain damage     “IGAD” indefinitely postponed peace talks in southern Sudan     Study: “Imogi” responsible for the deterioration of English     Cuba awaits the first president born after the revolution     Source: gunmen planning to establish self-rule south Syria under the auspices of Washington     Ghandour: Foreign Ministry is working to lift the name of Sudan from the list of terrorism     Daily Arabic headlines Sudanese Thuresday 19 April 2018     Daily Arabic Sport headlines Sudanese Thursday 19 April 2018    

The opposition announces the detention of 7 aid workers in southern Sudan

The armed opposition in southern Sudan, led by Riek Machar, announced on Wednesday that it was holding seven local aid workers kidnapped by the end of March from the southern region of Lanya after receiving reports of “spying” for the government.

“They were arrested after being confirmed that they were spying for the government and will not be released until the investigations are completed,” said deputy military spokesman for the armed opposition Lam Foul Qabrial. “The seven aid workers were in our possession, along with the three vehicles they were carrying.”

“They were used by the government and we found that some of them were following the security services in Juba,” he said, noting that the Southern Sudan Health Association had not notified them of a team visit to the area.

The UN Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA) in southern Sudan, Eliane Nwandiho, called for the release of seven aid workers working for the organization.

“They were detained by unidentified gunmen on March 25 while they were on their way to provide medical aid to those affected in the province of Lanya.”

According to the latest UN statistics, some 98 aid workers and workers have been killed in various parts of southern Sudan since clashes broke out between the government and the opposition in December 2013.

Source: Agencies







Read Also

وصول 96 ألف جوال سكر لشمال كردفان     عقودات لإنشاء (13) سد للمياه بولايات دارفور والبحر الأحمر والنيل الأزرق     ميدل إيست آي: حفتر يعاني تلفاً مميتاً بالدماغ     “إيغاد” ترجئ مباحثات السلام بدولة جنوب السودان لأجل غير مسمى     دراسة : “الإيموجي” مسؤول عن تدهور اللغة الإنجليزية     كوبا بانتظار أول رئيس وُلِد بعد الثورة     مصدر: مسلحون يخططون لإنشاء حكم ذاتي جنوب سوريا برعاية واشنطن     غندور: الخارجية تعمل على رفع اسم السودان من قائمة الإرهاب     عناوين الصحف السياسية السودانية الصادرة بتاريخ اليوم الخميس 19 ابريل 2018 م     أبرز عناوين الصحف الرياضية السودانية الصادرة يوم الخميس 19 ابريل 2018م    

المعارضة تعلن احتجازها 7 عمال إغاثة بجنوب السودان

أعلنت المعارضة المسلحة بجنوب السودان، التي يتزعمها رياك مشار، يوم الأربعاء، احتجازها 7 من موظفي الإغاثة المحليين، اختطفتهم نهاية مارس الماضي، من منطقة لانيا “جنوب”، بعد تلقيها تقارير عن “تجسسهم” لصالح الحكومة.

وقال نائب المتحدث العسكري باسم المعارضة المسلحة، لام فول قبريال، إن موظفي الإغاثة السبعة بحوزتنا جميعاً ومعهم السيارات الثلاث التي كانت تقلهم، وأضاف “تم اعتقالهم بعد أن تأكد لنا أنهم يعملون جواسيس للحكومة، ولن يطلق سراحهم لحين انتهاء التحقيقات”.

وتابع “تم استخدامهم من قبل الحكومة ووجدنا أن بعضهم يتبعون للأجهزة الأمنية بجوبا”، وأشار إلى أن الجمعية الصحية لجنوب السودان لم تقم بإخطارهم بزيارة فريق منهم إلى المنطقة.

وطالب مسؤول مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية التابع للأمم المتحدة في جنوب السودان، إليان نوانديهو، في بيان الثلاثاء، بإطلاق سراح 7 مواطنين من عمال الإغاثة الذين يعملون في الجمعية.

وأوضح أنه تم “احتجازهم من قبل مسلحين مجهولين، في 25 مارس الماضي، بينما كانوا في طريقهم لتقديم مساعدات دوائية للمتضررين بمقاطعة “لانيا”.

وتشير آخر إحصاءات الأمم المتحدة إلى مقتل حوالي 98 من عمال وموظفي الإغاثة في أنحاء متفرقة بجنوب السودان، منذ اندلاع الاشتباكات بين الحكومة والمعارضة في ديسمبر 2013.

المصدر:وكالات







اقرأ أيضاً