Arrival of 96 thousand sugar mobile to North Kordofan     (13) water dams in Darfur, Red Sea and Blue Nile states     MIDDLE EAST: Hafer suffers brain damage     “IGAD” indefinitely postponed peace talks in southern Sudan     Study: “Imogi” responsible for the deterioration of English     Cuba awaits the first president born after the revolution     Source: gunmen planning to establish self-rule south Syria under the auspices of Washington     Ghandour: Foreign Ministry is working to lift the name of Sudan from the list of terrorism     Daily Arabic headlines Sudanese Thuresday 19 April 2018     Daily Arabic Sport headlines Sudanese Thursday 19 April 2018    

Grilled meat raises pressure

A new study suggests a possible link between eating meat, poultry, and grilled or cooked fish, and increasing the risk of high blood pressure.

“Our findings suggest that individuals who eat red meat, poultry, or fish, if they avoid direct fire or cook at high temperatures such as those who eat red meat, poultry or fish,” said Dr. Zhang Liu, of Harvard University’s TCh Chan Health School in Boston. Barbecue .. may reduce the risk of high blood pressure. “

“Although studies have previously indicated that eating more red meat – especially processed meat – is associated with an increased risk of high blood pressure, its association with poultry and fish was also unlikely, as these previous studies did not take into account the factor Whatever the different cooking methods. “

Dr. Liu introduced the results of the new study at a conference of the American Heart Association in New Orleans.

Liu and his colleagues analyzed cooking methods and their association with high blood pressure in adults who regularly ate meat, poultry or fish, and participated in three long-term studies, more than 100,000 women and men.

In each study, detailed information was collected on the methods of cooking. None of the participants at the beginning of studies had high blood pressure, diabetes, heart disease, or cancer. But more than 37,000 had high blood pressure from 12 to 16 years of follow-up years.

The authors concluded that there was a correlation between cooking with direct flame tongues, preference for excessive maturation and increased risk of high blood pressure.

Those who eat meat cooked with direct flame tongues increased by 17% compared to others, and 15% among those who prefer maturing meat compared to others.

“The chemicals that are cooked by high temperatures in meat lead to oxidative stress, inflammation and insulin resistance in animal studies, and these symptoms can also increase the risk of high blood pressure,” Liu said at the conference.

But the study was not specifically designed to show that certain cooking methods cause high blood pressure, and researchers are advised not to over-focus on a particular cooking method.
Source: Reuters







Read Also

وصول 96 ألف جوال سكر لشمال كردفان     عقودات لإنشاء (13) سد للمياه بولايات دارفور والبحر الأحمر والنيل الأزرق     ميدل إيست آي: حفتر يعاني تلفاً مميتاً بالدماغ     “إيغاد” ترجئ مباحثات السلام بدولة جنوب السودان لأجل غير مسمى     دراسة : “الإيموجي” مسؤول عن تدهور اللغة الإنجليزية     كوبا بانتظار أول رئيس وُلِد بعد الثورة     مصدر: مسلحون يخططون لإنشاء حكم ذاتي جنوب سوريا برعاية واشنطن     غندور: الخارجية تعمل على رفع اسم السودان من قائمة الإرهاب     عناوين الصحف السياسية السودانية الصادرة بتاريخ اليوم الخميس 19 ابريل 2018 م     أبرز عناوين الصحف الرياضية السودانية الصادرة يوم الخميس 19 ابريل 2018م    

اللحوم المشوية ترفع الضغط

تشير دراسة جديدة إلى ارتباط محتمل بين تناول اللحوم والدواجن والأسماك المشوية أو المطهوة جيدا، وزيادة احتمالات الإصابة بضغط الدم المرتفع.

وقال الطبيب جانج ليو من كلية “تي أتش تشان” للصحة العامة التابعة لهارفارد في بوسطن لرويترز هيلث عبر البريد الإلكتروني إن “نتائج دراستنا تشير إلى أن الأفراد الذين يتناولون اللحوم الحمراء أو الدواجن أو الأسماك، إذا تجنبوا استخدام النيران المباشرة أو الطهو بدرجات حرارة مرتفعة مثل الشواء.. قد يقللون من احتمالات الإصابة بارتفاع ضغط الدم”.

وأضاف أنه “على الرغم من أن دراسات أشارت من قبل إلى أن تناول كميات أكبر من اللحوم الحمراء -خاصة اللحوم المعالجة- مرتبط بزيادة احتمالات الإصابة بارتفاع ضغط الدم، فإن ارتباطه أيضا بالدواجن والأسماك لم يكن واردا، إذ لم تأخذ تلك الدراسات السابقة في الحسبان عاملا مهما وهو طرق الطهو المختلفة”.

وطرح الدكتور ليو نتائج الدراسة الجديدة في مؤتمر لرابطة القلب الأميركية في نيو أورليانز.

وحلل ليو وزملاؤه طرق الطهو وارتباطها بالإصابة بارتفاع ضغط الدم لدى بالغين يتناولون بانتظام لحوما أو دواجن أو أسماكا، وشاركوا في ثلاث دراسات طويلة الأمد، وكانوا نساء ورجالا وعددهم فاق المئة ألف.

وفي كل دراسة تم جمع معلومات تفصيلية عن طرق طهو الطعام، ولم يكن لدى أي من المشاركين في بداية الدراسات ضغط دم مرتفع أو سكري أو أمراض قلبية أو سرطان. لكن أكثر من 37 ألفا أصيبوا بارتفاع ضغط الدم في فترة تتراوح بين 12 إلى 16 عاما خلال سنوات المتابعة.

وخلص الباحثون إلى وجود ارتباط بين الطهو بألسنة لهب مباشرة وتفضيل النضج الزائد وزيادة احتمالات الإصابة بارتفاع ضغط الدم.

وزاد الاحتمال لدى من يأكلون اللحوم المطهوة بألسنة لهب مباشرة بنسبة 17% مقارنة بغيرهم، وبنسبة 15% بين من يفضلون اللحوم الزائدة النضج مقارنة بغيرهم.

وقال ليو في المؤتمر إن “الكيميائيات التي يطلقها الطهو بدرجات حرارة مرتفعة في اللحوم تؤدي لإجهاد تأكسدي والتهاب ومقاومة للإنسولين في دراسات أجريت على الحيوانات، وتلك العوارض يمكن أن تؤدي أيضا لزيادة احتمال الإصابة بارتفاع ضغط الدم”.

لكن الدراسة لم تصمم خصيصا لإثبات أن طرق طهو بعينها تسبب ارتفاع ضغط الدم، وينصح باحثون بعدم الإفراط في التركيز على طريقة طهو بعينها.

المصدر : رويترز







اقرأ أيضاً