Arrival of 96 thousand sugar mobile to North Kordofan     (13) water dams in Darfur, Red Sea and Blue Nile states     MIDDLE EAST: Hafer suffers brain damage     “IGAD” indefinitely postponed peace talks in southern Sudan     Study: “Imogi” responsible for the deterioration of English     Cuba awaits the first president born after the revolution     Source: gunmen planning to establish self-rule south Syria under the auspices of Washington     Ghandour: Foreign Ministry is working to lift the name of Sudan from the list of terrorism     Daily Arabic headlines Sudanese Thuresday 19 April 2018     Daily Arabic Sport headlines Sudanese Thursday 19 April 2018    

Occupation closes the Palestinian territories and arrests dozens

Israeli occupation authorities announced that they arrested 30 Palestinians in different parts of the West Bank and Jerusalem last night. The Israeli army also said that it would rule the military closure of the Palestinian territories starting from the middle of next night on the occasion of Israel’s celebration of its 70th anniversary.

Palestinian sources said that the arrests focused on the areas of Jalazun camp north of Ramallah and the town of Qabatiya south of Jenin and Shuafat camp north of Jerusalem.

The arrests continued in the Nablus, Ramallah and Hebron governorates, where they were taken to interrogation centers on charges of resisting the occupation. The Israeli army said in a statement on Monday that it had arrested the Palestinians for alleged involvement in popular security activities. Yedioth Ahronoth did not mention the publication of the arrests to the effect that any of the detainees had organizational affiliations.

The campaign of arrests comes amid confrontations between Palestinians and the Israeli occupation forces, especially after the start of the march of return about three weeks ago, especially during the days of mass, during which about 35 Palestinians were killed by the Israeli occupation forces and wounded about four thousand others in the Gaza Strip.

In a related context, the Israeli army announced that it will rule the military closure of the Palestinian territories from the middle of next night until dawn on the occasion of Israel’s celebration of the anniversary of its founding and what it calls “independence”.

The occupation will close the gates of the Gaza Strip, and the passage of Palestinians will stop the permit campaign from the West Bank inside the Green Line, except for humanitarian cases, according to the occupation army. These actions are repeated by the Israeli authorities in anticipation of attacks on their “national” and religious occasions.

The number of Palestinian prisoners in Israeli prisons amounts to 6,400, including 62 women, including 10 minors, about 300 children, about 450 administrative detainees without trial, and 12 members of the Legislative Council.
Source: Al Jazeera + Agencies







Read Also

وصول 96 ألف جوال سكر لشمال كردفان     عقودات لإنشاء (13) سد للمياه بولايات دارفور والبحر الأحمر والنيل الأزرق     ميدل إيست آي: حفتر يعاني تلفاً مميتاً بالدماغ     “إيغاد” ترجئ مباحثات السلام بدولة جنوب السودان لأجل غير مسمى     دراسة : “الإيموجي” مسؤول عن تدهور اللغة الإنجليزية     كوبا بانتظار أول رئيس وُلِد بعد الثورة     مصدر: مسلحون يخططون لإنشاء حكم ذاتي جنوب سوريا برعاية واشنطن     غندور: الخارجية تعمل على رفع اسم السودان من قائمة الإرهاب     عناوين الصحف السياسية السودانية الصادرة بتاريخ اليوم الخميس 19 ابريل 2018 م     أبرز عناوين الصحف الرياضية السودانية الصادرة يوم الخميس 19 ابريل 2018م    

الاحتلال يغلق الأراضي الفلسطينية ويعتقل العشرات

أعلنت سلطات الاحتلال الإسرائيلي أنها اعتقلت ثلاثين فلسطينيا في أنحاء مختلفة بالضفة الغربية والقدس الليلة الماضية. كما قال جيش الاحتلال إنه سيحكم إغلاقه العسكري للأراضي الفلسطينية ابتداء من منتصف الليلة المقبلة بمناسبة احتفال إسرائيل بالذكرى السنوية السبعين لتأسيسها.

وذكرت مصادر فلسطينية أن الاعتقالات تركزت على مناطق مخيم الجلزون شمال مدينة رام الله وبلدة قباطية جنوب جنين ومخيم شعفاط شمال القدس.

وطالت الاعتقالات مواطنين في محافظات نابلس ورام الله والخليل، حيث اقتيدوا إلى مراكز للتحقيق معهم بتهمة مقاومة الاحتلال. وقال الجيش الإسرائيلي في بيان له اليوم الاثنين إنه اعتقل الفلسطينيين بزعم الضلوع بنشاطات شعبية تمس الأمن. ولم تشر صحيفة يديعوت أحرونوت في نشرها خبر الاعتقالات إلى ما إذا كان لأي من المعتقلين انتماءات تنظيمية.

وتأتي حملة الاعتقالات وسط مواجهات بين الفلسطينيين مع قوات الاحتلال خاصة بعد انطلاق فعاليات مسيرة العودة قبل نحو ثلاثة أسابيع وخاصة أيام الجمع، استشهد خلالها نحو 35 فلسطينيا برصاص قوات الاحتلال وأصيب قرابة أربعة آلاف آخرين بقطاع غزة.

وفي سياق متصل، أعلن جيش الاحتلال أنه سيحكم إغلاقه العسكري للأراضي الفلسطينية ابتداء من منتصف الليلة المقبلة حتى فجر الجمعة بمناسبة احتفال إسرائيل بالذكرى السنوية السبعين لتأسيسها وما تسميها “استقلالها”.

وسيسد الاحتلال منافذ قطاع غزة، كما سيوقف عبور الفلسطينيين حملة التصاريح من الضفة لداخل الخط الأخضر باستثناء الحالات الإنسانية، حسب تعبير جيش الاحتلال. وتتكرر هذه الإجراءات من قبل السلطات الإسرائيلية تحسبا من وقوع هجمات في مناسباتها “الوطنية” والدينية.

يُذكر أن عدد المعتقلين الفلسطينيين بالسجون الإسرائيلية يبلغ -حسب بيانات فلسطينية رسمية- نحو 6400 معتقل، منهم 62 سيدة بينهن عشر قاصرات، ونحو ثلاثمئة طفل ونحو 450 معتقلا إداريا بدون محاكمة و12 نائبا بالمجلس التشريعي (البرلمان).

المصدر : الجزيرة + وكالات







اقرأ أيضاً