Arrival of 96 thousand sugar mobile to North Kordofan     (13) water dams in Darfur, Red Sea and Blue Nile states     MIDDLE EAST: Hafer suffers brain damage     “IGAD” indefinitely postponed peace talks in southern Sudan     Study: “Imogi” responsible for the deterioration of English     Cuba awaits the first president born after the revolution     Source: gunmen planning to establish self-rule south Syria under the auspices of Washington     Ghandour: Foreign Ministry is working to lift the name of Sudan from the list of terrorism     Daily Arabic headlines Sudanese Thuresday 19 April 2018     Daily Arabic Sport headlines Sudanese Thursday 19 April 2018    

Resumption of archaeological research in the states of Darfur and Kordofan

The National Commission for Antiquities and Museums in Sudan has announced the resumption of archaeological research in the states of Darfur and Kordofan after a three-year hiatus due to the events that took place since the outbreak of armed rebellion in Darfur in 2003.

The workshop is considered the real beginning of the archaeological work in the western states of Sudan through the continuation of archaeological research, which will work on completing the archaeological map in Sudan and devising information that contributes to the writing of the history of the old Sudan, said the director of the National Authority for Antiquities and Museums Abdul Rahman Ali.

The National Authority for Antiquities and Museums, in cooperation with the Icom Center in Sharjah and the British Prince Claus Foundation, organized a workshop to preserve the heritage and museums of western Sudan.

Ali explained that the workshop, which will last for three days, will focus on the rehabilitation of the museums of Sultan Ali Dinar in Fashir and Shikan in white, as well as the rehabilitation of the Museum of the Caliph at Omdurman.

Source: Alshrooq Network







Read Also

وصول 96 ألف جوال سكر لشمال كردفان     عقودات لإنشاء (13) سد للمياه بولايات دارفور والبحر الأحمر والنيل الأزرق     ميدل إيست آي: حفتر يعاني تلفاً مميتاً بالدماغ     “إيغاد” ترجئ مباحثات السلام بدولة جنوب السودان لأجل غير مسمى     دراسة : “الإيموجي” مسؤول عن تدهور اللغة الإنجليزية     كوبا بانتظار أول رئيس وُلِد بعد الثورة     مصدر: مسلحون يخططون لإنشاء حكم ذاتي جنوب سوريا برعاية واشنطن     غندور: الخارجية تعمل على رفع اسم السودان من قائمة الإرهاب     عناوين الصحف السياسية السودانية الصادرة بتاريخ اليوم الخميس 19 ابريل 2018 م     أبرز عناوين الصحف الرياضية السودانية الصادرة يوم الخميس 19 ابريل 2018م    

استئناف الأبحاث الأثرية بولايات دارفور وكردفان

أعلنت الهيئة القومية للآثار والمتاحف في السودان، استئناف عمليات الأبحاث الأثرية في ولايات دارفور وكردفان، بعد توقف دام لعدة سنوات بسبب الأحداث التي جرت منذ اندلاع التمرد المسلح بدارفور في تلك المناطق في العام 2003.

وقال مدير الهيئة القومية للآثار والمتاحف عبدالرحمن علي، خلال ورشة الحفاظ على تراث ومتاحف غرب السودان، إن الورشة تعتبر البداية الحقيقية للعمل الأثري بولايات غرب السودان من خلال مواصلة الأبحاث الأثرية والتي ستعمل على إكمال الخارطة الأثرية في السودان واستنباط معلومات تسهم فى كتابة تاريخ السودان القديم.

ونظمت الهيئة القومية للآثار والمتاحف بالتعاون مع مركز ايكوم بالشارقة ومؤسسة الأمير كلاوس البريطانية، ورشة الحفاظ على تراث ومتاحف غرب السودان.

وأوضح علي، أن الورشة التي تستمر لثلاثة أيام ستركز على تأهيل متاحف السلطان علي دينار بالفاشر وشيكان بالأبيض، بجانب تأهيل متحف الخليفة بأمدرمان.

المصدر:شبكة الشروق







اقرأ أيضاً